Support independent bookstores and pre-order a copy from Bookshop.org or Libro.fm today!

Illustration: Jeff Östberg
Cover Design: Danielle Ceccolini

The author of The Gravity of Us crafts another heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding the people who become your home–perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli

Marty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he’s excited to start his new life–where he’s no longer the closeted, shy kid who slips under the radar and is free to explore his sexuality without his parents’ disapproval.

From the outside, Marty’s life looks like a perfect fantasy: in the span of a few weeks, he’s made new friends, he’s getting closer with his first ever boyfriend, and he’s even traveling around Europe. But Marty knows he can’t keep up the facade. He hasn’t spoken to his parents since he arrived, he’s tearing through his meager savings, his homesickness and anxiety are getting worse and worse, and he hasn’t even come close to landing the job of his dreams. Will Marty be able to find a place that feels like home?

Preorder now!
Hardcover/eBook: Amazon | Barnes & NobleBookshop.org
Audiobook: Audible | Libro.fm | Penguin Random House

Need the hi-res cover image? Download it from my media kit.